Constitutional Carry law starts today in Maine, NO permit required

As of Thursday, October 15, 2015, concealed weapon permits are no longer required under the Constitutional/Permitless carry measure in the state of Maine.

If you are legally capable of owning a firearm, then you may now carry your weapon concealed without first obtaining a Concealed Handgun Permit (CHP). The measure known as LD 652, which has now officially become law, was sponsored by Republican Senator Eric Brakey. CHPs may still be purchased and are required for residents of Maine who wish to carry their concealed weapon across state lines.

LD 652 also allows active military service members between 18 and 21 years of age to carry a concealed weapon without a CHP.

Subscribe to the GetZone Newsletter

Our weekly newsletter is packed with videos, gear and gun reviews, tips, news and more!

Enter Your Email Address *

Your Interests:

By giving you my email address, I am giving you permission to contact me for marketing and other purposes, as explained in the Privacy Policy

$4.5K Guns & gear giveaway!
Video Destination for Firearms & Hunting Enthusiasts

Be in the Know. Join the GetZone Newsletter

Hottest Firearms & Gear ▸ Tips, Tricks & Skills ▸ Shoot/Hunt Adventures ▸ Manufacturer & 2A News ▸ Deals ▸ Exclusive Sweepstakes

Get on the list. Enter your email address *
  • What interests you most? (Check all that apply)
  • By giving you my email address, I am giving you permission to contact me for marketing and other purposes, as explained in the Privacy Policy
    Don't Show This Again